Tags

, ,

Yesterday was a very Top Secret Bridal Stuff stuffed day…you would think that I was getting married next week rather than having no date set!  My dear friend accompanied  me to a Pronovias trunk show at Blush Bridal where it became very apparent that the dress for me is the one that I had tried on here a few weeks previously.

I tried a few just because she wanted to see me in them and I thought that SOMEONE should have a good cry at the bridal store..( that’s just not me.. I am prancing around admiring myself…not crying!).  I think that she may not have needed Kleenex until THE dress  (it is tea/cocktail length so calling it a gown just doesn’t seem right..)  but she might have started with the first one.  Can’t be sure..I was rapidly critiquing and discarding as is my way.

Click to visit Blush Bridal Boutique…..

Turns out that my mind was already made up and that this was just a “because I should” bridal adventure.  As soon as I put it on I knew again that this was exactly what I wanted to wear. I was was already well on to accessories and had them chosen and ready to “jack me up” with before the dress was even on.
I didn’t want to take it off, just twirled around  (it’s very twirly!)  and around and around.  A dress that can move a woman of “mature” years to twirl like a little girl in a room full of strangers just needs to be worn!

twirl

