Tags

, , , ,

If there was one thing that I came away with after all my online apron pattern obsessing it was this…..It doesn’t really matter how basic the construct of an apron is; the jazz is in the fabric and the finishing.

apron cutieapron polka dot

The red polka dot and rick rack cutie is linked to it’s pattern. Give the photo a click!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I think that an apron is exactly the place to go a little wild and choose a fabric purely for FUN. There is no shortage of whimsical, bright, beautiful, romantic, nostalgic or cutting edge modern prints out there and an apron is exactly the place to play with your creativity.exactly I love to look at the thrift store for fabric and bedding that I can use. It’s a great way to get true vintage fabric and oh so satisfying to my thrifty soul!

pocket lace apron

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Now for the jazz…buttons, lace, rick rack, binding, crochet trim, fabric flowers, what ever strikes your fancy. Have a peek at all those finishing odds and ends that you have collected and an inspiration will hit you. I love making crochet flowers so I think that I may end up adorning some aprons with those (or doily’s, how cute would that be?)farm chick

mono 2

